Embrace Every Moment

I spent some time slowing down today, in preparation of the work week and schedule ahead.
I could fill you in on how busy my life has been lately, but I will spare you all the “excitement”!😥

●●●

It’s funny how you see your parents stressed out, with mood swings and gallons of coffee as a kid, and yet, you STILL just want them to be 100% there for you!

Now that I’m older, I understand more of why mom used her spare time napping. And why the coffee pot was on it’s last dying days, yet she still ran it well into the evening.

I can even see why she wasn’t always the nicest, raising 5 kids as a single parent! I know now why she ate whatever she could hold in one hand most times with a cigarette in the other!!

This Adult Life thing is HARD WORK!! 

●●●

I find myself spending my “breaks” searching for whats left of ME, of Chelle, and of what I love to do. “Where is your happy place, girl?” Is what I find myself mentally saying when my mind is in overload.

Contrary to the comercials, I don’t always zone out to a tropical island where I’m being fanned and working on my summer glow!

Most days I find myself zoned into just a quiet cup of coffee on my patio, with laundry done, dinner prepared, kids playing in the yard and husband on the grill!!

●●●

Sounds easier said than done, because I’ve tried it, and every time, I’ve either got a child stung by a bee, a teen with an attitude, a husband who can’t get the grill started and a toddler eating grass!😓

Oh and that coffee probably has a bug in it!🙃

●●●

As the weather changes to spring here, I’m finding myself, ready to try and conquer those moments again, to slow down, exhale into the summer night air….and not wake to a million mosquito bites!😅😅

Here is to celebrating more of the simple life, of creating more time of blissfully doing nothing, yet embracing a lifetime of memories.

Leave a comment